Gospelite Music Awards (GomAwards) 2014. And The Nominees Are…

Gospelite Music Awards (GomAwards) Kaduna on Sunday, October 4 released the nominees list for her 2nd Annual awards at a well packaged, organised and funfilled Pre-GomAwards Party/Nomination Show.
According to Tokkida Semlek, CEO Tok86 Int’l, organisers of the annual Awards, this year’s awards ceremony is slated for December 13, 2014
“Lots of entries were received (Works/entries released between 30th September, 2013 – 31st August, 2014) which our highly reputable and experience judges did justice to the entries.”
GomAwards Kaduna 2014: Full Nominees List

  1. Hiphop/Rap song of the year

Cris Kester: Legend
DIDI – It’s Ok
OJ Wyte – Dis guys
Zino P – Closer
Benson ft Shamah – Sai da Yesu
School – Class in session
Fizzikal ft Joy John – No be lie
Eazy bob Wizzy – All Glory to God
IBI – Don’t jugde me
Leke Benson – As we dey go

  1. RnB/Soul Song of the year

Histeria ft Joy Adejoh – Baba God
Mr Peculiar – Ka isa yabo
Dan Addo – I want You
Ibro Chatjock – Marmari na
Nancee – Hold on
Sweetleke ft Caleb Davide – Awesome

  1. Indigenous/Traditional song of the year

Gopep – Ruwa
Sir D’anny – Chukwu ebuka
Jerry Swamsidi – I go play my molo
Suzan Onche – Karike hanu na
Ibro Chatjock – Naka ne
Yemisi – Ton imole

  1. Arewa Song of the year

Joyce Imara – Yana da kyau (Abuja)
Dachomo – Karba (Jos)
DD Babs – Tuna da ni (Abuja)
Peter Auta – Mata (Kano)
Jussy J – Kallangu (Yola)
Gahzahr – Zomuje (Abuja)
Jclone – Daga Yesu sama (Abuja)
Razphil – Jawabi (Jos)

  1. Collaboration Song of the year

Histeria ft Joy Adejoh – Baba God
Dben ft Mista Seth – Samaniya
Emmixreal ft Leke Benson – Awesome
Fizzikal ft Joy Joy – No be lie
IBI ft Rogers – Kingdom business
Jafeblaze ft YBE, Southboy – Heaven
Jerry Swamsidi ft Solomon Lange – Haske na
Benson ft Shamah – Sai da Yesu
Leke Benson ft Solomon Lange – Ayo
Sweetleke ft Caleb David – Awesome
Manasseh ft Yusuf Fist – Ko ina
Spokesman ft Nhancee – Beautiful

  1. Reggae/Dancehall song of the year

Adolphus – Haske
Shedrach Solomon – Miracle God
Mr Ben – Trust
Wonderman – Disappointment
Dan Balat – Sai godiya
Jerry Swamsidi – Yaweh

  1. Contemporary song of the year

Dynasty Ministry ft Joy John – Ready
Emye Fortress – Agaba
Histeria – Omo ton Jaye
Jerry Swamsidi – I go play my molo
Leke Benson ft Solomon Lange – Ayo
Newbrid – Amen
Zyky – All the way
El-Roy – Yaweh

  1. Worship Leader of the year

Benard Malson – Sabuwar waka
B.M.I – Na You
Emye Fortress – Awesome God
Femi Worship – Oba mimo beru re
Fonny Michael – Grateful
God’spower Iyke – Nara ekele

  1. Music Producer of the year

Shaddi Justin
Ebenezer Iremie
Steve Jazz
Dollar Infinity

  1. Graphic Designer of the year

Chris Victor (Prowess Media)
Ericssonville (Sweetlicks Pictures)
Joseph Augustine (Joewilz Designs)

  1. Group/Duo song of the year

Soul Rhythm – You are
Newbrid – Amen
Elevatorz – Gospel General
Dynasty Ministry – Ready

  1. Dance Group of the year

Soul Quest (Ywap)
Transformed Generation
Kingdom dancers
Delight Academy

  1. Radio Programme of the year

Gospel Tunes (Raypower 106.5 fm)
Inspiration Hour (Liberty Radio 91.7)
Inspiration Time (Supreme fm 96.1)
Songs of Inspiration ( KSMC 90.9)

  1. Music Video of the year

Stain ft Jerry Swamsidi, Nomad, Newlaw and Dorcas – Good Conscience
Angel T – For all you’ve done
Gopep – Everything

  1. Stand-up Comedian of the year

Prinz Talker
MC Danbajju
MC Loudspeaker
Apostle of Laff

  1. Music Website/Blog of the year

Congratulations to all the nominees.
Voting will commence on 26th October, 2014
For more details/Sponsorship/Support:
[email protected]
+2347034564663, +2348085656960, +2348098242279

Click to comment

Share your thought

Contact us for this space NGHHP


Discover more from Naija Gospel

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading